top of page
Writer's pictureBryce & Kaylee

What Motivates Me to Keep Up With My Resolutions

We all have different things that motivate us; figure yours out and let’s get to work!

January is coming to an end, so I have to ask… how are those New Year’s Resolutions coming along? According to Business Insider, the average person keeps their resolutions for the first month of the year. But let’s be better than average. If you’re beginning to struggle with your resolutions, maybe it’s time to rethink them and get them back on track to becoming habits! It only takes 66 days to turn something into a habit.


There are things you can do like setting alarms or blocking out certain times in the day to do whatever it is you want to be better at; it is also helpful to have something physical and easily seen to keep track of accomplishing the habit. My mom made a habit tracker to keep track of workout, eating, and self improvement habits on a piece of construction paper to hang up on the fridge. It is a central place in the house so everyone can see it.


These are some of the things that keep me motivated to follow through on my goals for this year:


  1. The peace and relaxation from being out in nature

  2. Health benefits from walking and working out

  3. Creating helpful resources for other people

  4. Creating memories with friends and family

  5. The feeling of accomplishment when I complete anything on my goals or todo list


Everyone has their own motivators, you just have to figure out what they are. My motivators stem from wanting to stay healthy, accomplish new and bigger hikes, and keeping my creative mind running. One of my biggest motivators is people, helping them try new things and realize their full potential! What are the things that motivate you? Figure them out, write them down, and set step by step goals for yourself to make those resolutions into habits!

5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page