top of page
Writer's pictureBryce & Kaylee

Our Map

Updated: Oct 24, 2020

It may have taken a while for all the pieces to get to us, but our map is finally put together and waiting to be filled with pins and memories.

When the dream of wanting to visit all 78 of the Texas State Parks (not including historic sites, rivers, etc.) came to be, Bryce and I knew we wanted a fun way to keep track of everywhere we have been. My first instinct was to go to Etsy because everything cute comes from Etsy. Well, I was right. We found a map that included all of the Texas State Parks and the National Parks; it has a giant Texas outline with all of the Parks labeled with little trees and numbers. The numbers correspond to the name of the Parks down below Texas. It was so cute, so we had to buy it (along with scratch off posters for the National Parks and 50 States). And so began the adventures and putting pins in our map after each State Park we went to, or so we thought.

There were shipping errors and delays, but no, no, no, we didn’t let this delay keep us from exploring all the Parks we could. We kept on our adventures and just knew we would get to put the pins in the map when it got to us. Finally, after a month and half, we had all of the pieces: the map, the frame, the pins, and some cardstock (the frame was a little too big). We assembled all the pieces and got it hung up on my wall.


It is so helpful having something visual, like a map, to look at when we accomplish something. That’s another reason I keep all my photos. It is easier for me to get rid of things and trinkets collected on trips, but it is impossible for me to throw away my photos. I’ll buy more storage before I delete any pictures. They hold my memories and times I never want to forget. This map is going to track where we have been. It is going to hold our memories.


20 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page